Town of Wartrace
Home Membership Directory Calendar of Events Meeting Agenda(s) Music Festival Contact
Welcome to the Wartrace Chamber of Commerce Website  
WARTRACE Chamber of Commerce
©2011 Wartrace Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy, Terms of Use and Disclaimer
Wartrace Chamber of Commerce P.O. Box 543 Wartrace, Tennessee 37183 (931) 389-9999
Send Email
-A Tennessee Three Star Community- Population: 651, per the 2010 census Since its incorporation in 1853, Wartrace has adopted an elected Mayor and Board of Aldermen form of government. Officials presently serving are: Mayor: Thomas Hurt Board of Aldermen: Patsy Gregory Sonia Miller Barnett Payne Terry Smith Vickie Smith City Judge: Patrick Parnell Police Chief: Daniel Odeneil Building Code Official: Scott Farrar To contact town officials and all service departments: Telephone: 931-389-6144 Email: Mailing Address: Town of Wartrace, 29 Main Street, Wartrace, P.O. Box 158, TN 37183 Hours of Operation: Open: Mon, Tues, Thurs and Fri 7:30am - 4:30pm Close: 12pm (Noon) Wednesday
Town of Wartrace
Schedule of Monthly Meetings: Water Board: 2nd Monday of the month 5:30 pm Board of Mayor & Alderman: 4th Monday of the month 5:30 pm Planning Commission: 3rd Tuesday of every other month 5:30 pm                                          (or as needed) All Boards meet at the Wartrace Town Hall Dates and Times are subjest to change due to holidays and unforeseeable circumstances. Please call the Town Hall to confirm all dates.
Water Board: Barnett Payne, Chair Paul Cagle Peggy Payne Thomas Hurt
Planning Commission: Pamela Page, Chair Laura Gentry Sonia Miller Peggy Payne
Important Numbers: Water & Sewerage: 931-389-6144 Public Works: 931-389-6144 Police Department: 931-389-6144 Zoning & Planning Board: 931-389-6144 Zoning Board of Appeals: 931-389-6144 Fire Department Business Office: 931-389-6680 Trash Convenience Center: 931-389-6864 Bedford County Sheriff (Emergency Calls Only): 931-684-1530 Bedford County Govrnmnt: